counter for blogspot

Reviews

We LOVE See Kai Run!

by Nicole on April 7, 2016

IMG_6032

In 2004, a Seattle mom was on a quest to find a shoe that was best in health and design for her son’s feet. She was looking for fun, sophisticated styles that also promoted healthy foot development; but she didn’t find any, so she created See Kai Run. Today, a dedicated team of footwear makers and designers carry on this mission. Our experience and footwear knowledge ensures that every style we produce is fun, fashionable and features the finest in materials and craftsmanship.
Best in Fit…This is the See Kai Run story.

IMG_6034

My girls have been wearing See Kai Run shoes since they started walking. They were highly recommended by our PT and OT!

IMG_6041

Sneakers come in Toddler and Big Kid sizes and feature vulcanized construction designed for outdoor play. Styles feature material layering with canvas, leather, rubberized leather and suede

IMG_6044

We chose sneakers and sandals. The girls start preschool this summer and so I know they will need sneakers for playing outside there but I also wanted some cute sandals for after school and weekends!

IMG_6045

My girls are obsessed with shoes. They love to try them on and parade around. Can’t you tell?

IMG_6049

The silver sandals are adorable. The entire sandal is adjustable which is nice for wider feet like my Abby has. The design is bright and cheery and I love that they are silver!

IMG_6050

We also chose the floral sneakers. The colors are perfect for summer. I love that these have a wide upper that makes them really good also for any width feet!

IMG_6051

These shoes are so durable and my girls are so happy with themselves when they have them on. I never see any marks on their feet and they don’t complain at all when I put them on.

IMG_6053

As you can see both pairs look adorable on them. They love to model and these shoes are perfect for modeling! Living in Florida we pretty much only need sandals and sneakers (no winter shoes) and I am so happy with how well made See Kai Run shoes are. Not only are they recommended by our therapists but we get compliments on them all the time!

IMG_6055

A child’s foot is different than an adult’s foot. Kids’ feet are constantly growing and changing, which is why See Kai Run studies kids’ feet and carefully considers every detail that goes into a shoe. All See Kai Run shoes are proportionally engineered for a child’s foot and designed to promote healthy foot development.

IMG_6056

I can’t imagine buying another brand of shoes for my girls. See Kai Run shoes protect their feet and look so stylish and fun! It’s a great combo and we are hooked!

We received shoes from See Kai Run. All opinions are our own.

Check out HOT Amazon deals on your favorite items!

{ 0 comments }

This post may contain affiliate links. Please refer to my disclaimer/disclosure/privacy policy for details.

Pure Goodness from Wonderful Halos!

by Nicole on December 31, 2015

halos

Celebrate the sweet arrival of new Wonderful Halos, winter citrus straight from the California orchards. From the people who brought you Wonderful Pistachios and POM Wonderful, Wonderful Halos give families, and their little angels, a healthy snack alternative that’s filled with “pure goodness.”

Wonderful Halos mandarins are:

· A sweet, seedless and easy to peel snack that’s a healthy alternative to fatty foods

· About 50 calories delivering 45 percent of the recommended daily value of vitamin C

In season November through April, Halos are easy to pack in lunches, great to share at kid’s activities and sporting events, and make a healthy snack choice any time of the day.

I love Wonderful Halos and so do my girls! They are super easy to peel and seedless. I love how sweet and juicy they are! My girls love that they are small so they don’t have to share with their sisters and can each have their own. I look forward to Halos season every year!

Wonderful Halos Mandarins are collaborating with local malls across the country for a fun partnership with Adventures to Santa. Kids can enjoy special Halos giveaways and a craft station during their trip to meet Santa. Oakbrook Mall in Chicago and Southwest Plaza in Denver will host a special Santa’s house co-presented with Dreamworks, providing kids with an experiential experience with opportunities to interact with characters like Shrek and a multitude of fun activities.

table

I received product to review for this post. All opinions are my own.

Check out HOT Amazon deals on your favorite items!

{ 1 comment }

This post may contain affiliate links. Please refer to my disclaimer/disclosure/privacy policy for details.

Staying Safe Over the Holidays with Master Lock

by Nicole on November 9, 2015

Capture

The American Defender No. AD101D Red Pepper Spray canister includes a protective molded cover with key ring; allowing for safe storage with car or house keys. The pepper spray offers immediate impact, blinding attackers temporarily; causes coughing, gagging, and tearing. The easy to use point and press button offers immediate impact. The Limited Lifetime Warranty provides peace of mind from a brand you can trust.

The holidays are coming and with that comes shopping! But be careful because as you shop someone could be watching.  They could be waiting for you to go to your car and rob you.  It’s just a fact and crime like this increases during the holidays.  Stores open earlier and close later and you could find yourself in this situation rather easily!

I started carrying American Defender Red Pepper Spray recently.  It goes right on my keychain and isn’t heavy at all.  I love having it there to give me peace of mind and I am not afraid to use it! It’s legal in 50 states and is easy to use with a warranty.

This pepper spray is also a great gift for anyone on your list – your niece leaving for college, your best friend who works late all the time or your aunt who lives alone! Stay safe this holiday season!

I am a member of the Master Lock Live Secure Safety Squad and receive compensation for my participation. All opinions are my own.

Check out HOT Amazon deals on your favorite items!

{ 0 comments }

This post may contain affiliate links. Please refer to my disclaimer/disclosure/privacy policy for details.

Sesame Street: The Best of Elmo 3

by Pennie on March 9, 2015

SesameStreet

 

WB

Elmo is back and more lovable than ever as Warner Bros. Home Entertainment and Sesame Workshop, the nonprofit educational organization behind Sesame Street, announce the release of Sesame StreetThe Best of Elmo 3* on DVD.  This trip down memory lane will teach Elmo fans both young and old about the importance of friendship and helping others. Elmo sings and dances his way through numbers, letters, vocabulary, and emotions with his Sesame Street pals and a few famous friends like Melissa McCarthy, Taye Diggs, Drew Brees, Romeo Santos, and many more!

*DVD Includes Bonus Full-Length Feature, “Elmo and Abby’s Birthday Fun”!

Sesame-Street--Best-of-Elmo--pTRU1-20395739dt

Elmo fans will love this new DVD where everyone’s favorite furry and red friend is reminded of all the fun, friends and music he’s made on Sesame Street. Join Elmo as he does “The Elmo Slide,” finds out about “The Power of Yet” with Janelle Monae, and sings about the number 5 with the band Train. Elmo learns about counting, vocabulary and even how to manage his emotions in the hit song, “Belly Breathe” with Colbie Caillat and Common. This special collection is filled with Elmo moments fans will treasure. As an added extra, this release features a special bonus title which will provide over two hours of Elmo!

Nicole’s take:  My babies are just starting to appreciate Sesame Street and of course Elmo is a huge part of that! They love Elmos voice and always perk up when they hear him.  I love having a DVD like this that is all about Elmo! We have many years of Elmo ahead of us and this DVD is wonderful!

Nicole received product and information to facilitate this post.  All opinions are our own.

Check out HOT Amazon deals on your favorite items!

{ 13 comments }

This post may contain affiliate links. Please refer to my disclaimer/disclosure/privacy policy for details.

New Year’s Safety Resolutions with Master Lock

by Nicole on December 1, 2014

masterlock

Can you believe it’s December already? Time for the holidays and then right after to make New Year’s Resolutions! Some years I make them and some years I don’t but I think having a safety resolution is a great idea!

I was so excited to try out the security box from Master Lock.  We live in hurricane country and I have always thought I needed a box full of our important papers that I would be able to grab in an emergency.  Now I have one! The box is really durable and I love that it’s fire retardant.  It has keys so it is secure and fits standard size documents.

I filled ours up pretty quickly.  Passports, social security cards, copies of insurance policies, a copy of everything in my wallet, and a few other important papers I wouldn’t want to be without.  I feel so much more at ease knowing that if we ever need to leave quickly I have everything I need all in one place to easily grab and bring with me!

Storage Security – No. 7149D Product Features:

  • Large locking security chest with fire retardant insulation
  • 4” (10.2 cm) H X 13.5” W (34.3 cm) X 10-3/4” (27.3 cm)
  • Durable steel construction stands up to daily use
  • Key lock to protect and secure your personal documents
  • Fits standard-size documents
  • Handle for convenient carrying
  • Includes 2 keys

I am a member of the Master Lock Live Secure Safety Squad. I receive compensation and product as a member but my opinions are my own.

Check out HOT Amazon deals on your favorite items!

{ 12 comments }

This post may contain affiliate links. Please refer to my disclaimer/disclosure/privacy policy for details.

30 Years of Burt’s Bees

by Nicole on October 7, 2014

walmartsign

Burt’s Bees Naturals is celebrating 30 years! I was so happy to hear that Walmart is carrying a huge amount of Burts Bees products. I went shopping for some of their products recently and was so happy with the selection at my local Walmart.

walmartshelf

They had a large 5 shelf area with the lip items, skincare and body care items.   It took me forever to pick out a few products I wanted to try.  I had such a hard time deciding! I almost went with some body lotion but in the end chose some other items.

walmartlip2

My husband is addicted to the lip balms so I was happy to pick a few up for him along with some goodies for myself! He loves the lip balms that don’t have a tint and are extra moisturizing!

Here is what I got and what I think of the products:

I am in LOVE with the towelettes.  The scents are great and they leave my skin feeling and looking great.   I just swipe them over my face before bed.  Much better than going to bed sweaty with a dirty face like I have been.  I don’t stop moving all day with these babies so when bedtime comes I race to get in the bed!

walmartshelf2

I can’t wait to head back to Walmart and try some more Burt’s Bees Naturals products! Check out that impressive selection!

walmartkit

These kits look awesome.  So super affordable and a fun way to try a big variety of these cool Burt’s Bees products!

This has been a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

Check out HOT Amazon deals on your favorite items!

{ 7 comments }

This post may contain affiliate links. Please refer to my disclaimer/disclosure/privacy policy for details.

Severe Weather Safety and Master Lock

by Nicole on September 1, 2014

lock

Having lived in south Florida for the last 11 years I am no stranger to severe weather.  I have been through at least 4 major hurricanes and every summer we get thunderstorms that quite often become severe.  I have learned to get prepared and stay prepared and most importantly to have a safety plan in place for your family.

This year our standard plans have changed completely with the addition of the triplets! On June 1, the start of hurricane season, we sat down with my parents to go over what we would do in the event of a storm and reformulated our family safety plan.  I am confident in our plan but I know you can never be too prepared for severe weather!

Master Lock has some great products available that will help make you more prepared though!

Adjustable locking cables from Master Lock:

  • Keyed Alike – order multiple Python™ Adjustable Locking Cables to open with the same key or order to match keys for padlocks with M1 cylinder.
  • Patented cinch locking mechanism holds cable tight at any position for perfect fit
  • 6′ (1.8m) long x 3/8″ (10mm) diameter braided steel cable for cut resistance
  • Yellow weather tough and rust resistant lock body with black bumper
  • Rekeyable patented wafer cylinder for maximum pick resistance
  • Also available made-to-order with any cable length 2′ (61cm) to 30′ (9.1m)

I am so excited to be able to link our outdoor hoses and anything else we have unsecured outside all together.  This will definitely come in handy for us!

 

I am a member of the Master Lock Live Secure Safety Squad. I receive compensation and product as a member but my opinions are my own.

Check out HOT Amazon deals on your favorite items!

{ 6 comments }

This post may contain affiliate links. Please refer to my disclaimer/disclosure/privacy policy for details.

My Adventure with the 2014 Kia Soul

by Nicole on August 13, 2014

2014-07-25 19.54.55

I was a little skeptical about the 2014 Kia Soul! I mean a yellow box like car? I was pleasantly surprised and for the right owner this is the PERFECT car!

2014-07-25 19.55.03

In contrast to my minivan this was a fun ride. It handled really well and had a great turning radius. I’m not sure if I would go with yellow if I was purchasing one for myself but it was definitely a fun color and I had no problem finding it in a parking lot!

2014-07-25 19.55.21

The features of the car were impressive. I love air conditioned seats and this car had them! The stereo system was state of the art and had HD radio. The nav screen was really large and I love that everything was so visible and easily accessible from the seat.  The interior was black with chrome accents and was very sleek and modern.

2014-07-25 19.55.33

I am most in love with the backup camera. The one I have has a very small screen and the one in this car was just great. I liked the green, yellow and red to help guide me and the display was so clear and big!

2014-07-25 19.55.47

I was surprised at how large the car was inside. Looks are definitely deceiving here and you could fit 4 adults comfortably in here. The trunk is on the small side but the back seats fold down in a 40/60 split so you can accommodate larger loads even if you have a passenger in the back.

2014-07-25 19.55.52

The color options

2014-07-25 19.57.07

The Kia Soul I drove was pretty well loaded with all of the available options and the MSRP is $26,195. This car would be perfect for a senior citizen or a younger person. With my family of 5 it might not be the most practical but it sure was a lot of fun!

I got to test out a Kia Soul but had to give it back. All opinions are my own.

Check out HOT Amazon deals on your favorite items!

{ 4 comments }

This post may contain affiliate links. Please refer to my disclaimer/disclosure/privacy policy for details.

Peace of Mind with the Snuza Go!

August 13, 2014

I am so excited to share this product with you as it as literally has changed my life and given me so much more peace of mind.  As you know my triplets were born 9 weeks early and all came home between 4 and 5 lbs.  This is so small! Zoe has vulnerable lungs and […]

Read the full article →

tommee tippee’s Fiesta Fun Time Collection

August 3, 2014

The Fiesta Fun Time Collection is a limited edition set of six bottles in bright fun colors! The Fiesta bottles are available on Amazon.com now. Bring the party to feeding time with the Fiesta Fun time collection. Color is an essential part of how your baby see’s the world and now you can introduce an […]

Read the full article →

Back-To-School with Master Lock

August 1, 2014

Back-to-school is such a fun time but it can also be a dangerous time! It’s so important to teach kids about safety and give them the tools they need to stay safe while at school! I’m loving this blast from the past picture – my first day of 2nd grade and my brother’s first day […]

Read the full article →

Sip and Sizzle with ALDI this Summer

July 15, 2014

ALDI truth #36: If you think our fresh fruit is sweet, wait until you see our prices. Winter is finally behind us, and the colors of summer are popping up all over. To celebrate the season, ALDI is releasing its Summer Catalog available online at www.aldi.us and in stores now through August. From our incredible […]

Read the full article →

Magenta Bumbo Floor Seat

May 31, 2014

  Check out my girls in their magenta Bumbos! To parents like me who are looking for simple ideas to help solve every day challenges, Bumbo delivers tried and tested products that provide comfort and family interaction. Bumbo provides infant and toddler products that help turn routine parenting tasks into bonding moments, and we’re excited […]

Read the full article →

Preserving Memories with Easy Canvas Prints

May 27, 2014

As you can imagine life with 3 babies is pretty crazy.  I keep telling myself to slow down, to savor these times with them so small and to remember to preserve the memories as best I can.  We take a ton of pictures and video but there are times I remember that I have nothing […]

Read the full article →

BJ’s for Outdoor Living this Summer

May 26, 2014

It’s summer! Yay! For most of us that means spending more time outdoors. Did you know that BJ’s Wholesale Club has a huge selection of outdoor living items? Take your backyard ideas and turn them into realty with help from BJ’s Wholesale Club. Choose from a variety of outdoor living options and styles including tasteful […]

Read the full article →

reFRESH with Pei Wei

April 9, 2014

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Pei Wei Asian Diner for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine. We are huge Pei Wei fans in our house and I was excited to hear they have some new menu options to reFRESH yourself in the new year! I love that there is […]

Read the full article →

Longhorn’s Bold Flavor Bold Price $12.99 Promotion

April 7, 2014

  We are big LongHorn fans – I love the extensive menu and the affordable prices with the high quality food! This new $12.99 bold flavor promotion is a great one! LongHorn’s new limited-time-only Bold Flavor, Bold Price promotion lets you choose one of three grilled-to-perfection entrees with a choice of side, hand-chopped salad and […]

Read the full article →

How Ten Calorie DPSG Products Fit Into My Routine

March 27, 2014

This shop is part of a social shopper marketing insight campaign with Pollinate Media Group™ and Dr. Pepper Snapple Group but all my opinions are my own. #pmedia #TENways http://my-disclosur.es/OBsstV I admit that I love soda.  While I was pregnant I drank a TON of non-caffeinated soda since I had a complete water aversion for […]

Read the full article →

Stock Up For Baby at Baby Depot at Burlington

March 20, 2014

Did you know that Baby Depot offers the best selection at the best price of the most mom- trusted brands, including nursery items, feeding and safety necessities, as well as clothes and toys? Shop at BabyDepot to find and purchase: Everything you need for the new baby, great selection of the latest maternity fashions, create […]

Read the full article →

Oral-B® Deep Sweep 1000 Electric Toothbrush

March 20, 2014

Along with cleaning your closet this spring and making room for brighter colors and lighter fabrics, don’t forget that your bathroom could use some sprucing as well. Spring is the perfect time to clean your medicine cabinet and update your daily essentials, including your toothbrush.  The Oral-B Deep Sweep is the perfect addition to your […]

Read the full article →
ss_blog_claim=961cecac235106d217f0414d8c8364e5